And the winner is...

Tonight at a Presentation Evening at Mosman Art Gallery, the winners and commended entries were announced:

Commended, Streetscape Contribution and Sustainability
10 Euryalus StreetLuigi Rosselli Architects
Commended, Streetscape Contribution and Sustainability
3 Carrington AvenueCorben Architects
Winner, Residential Adaptive Re-use
1 Curraghbeena RoadLuigi Rosselli Architects
Winner, New House Design
10 Markham ClosePopov Bass Architects
Winner, Heritage Conservation
17 Stanley AvenueBoddam Whetham Pty Ltd
Winner, Contribution to the Built Environment & People's Choice
63 Muston StreetMaccormick Simonian Architects
Winner, Contribution to the Built Environment
3 Burrawong AvenueLouise Nettleton Architects

The Awards were characterised by high quality buildings of varied and unique designs. In an area that is blessed with such natural beauty as Mosman it is indeed fitting that the architects of the built environment rise to the challenge of creating outstanding buildings.

This year has seen a stronger focus on sustainable design in both the nomination process and the judging. The measures taken to create buildings that are more sustainable are commendable.

Mosman Council would like to thank everyone who participated in the 2011 Mosman Design Awards.

A special thanks to the three judges, Helen Lochhead, Brian McDonald and Robert Staas, for their time, expertise and considered deliberations in assessing the nominations.

Council looks forward to hosting the Mosman Design Awards in 2013 and would encourage your participation again.