Warning: set_magic_quotes_runtime(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/desawards/public_html/2009/textpattern/lib/txplib_db.php on line 14

Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/desawards/public_html/2009/textpattern/lib/txplib_db.php on line 14
Mosman Design Awards 2009: Short listed properties

Mosman Design Awards 2009

Mosman Design Awards logoMosman Council

Short listed properties

The properties selected by the judges to be entered into the second stage of the Awards process (which includes a site inspection) are:

Category: Heritage Conservation

  1. 754 Military Road – Paul Dunn
  2. 20 Bradleys Head Road – Luigi Roselli Architects Pty Ltd
  3. Balmoral Baths, The Esplanade – Mosman Council

Category: Contribution to the Built Environment

  1. 55B Prince Albert Street – Architectural Projects Pty Ltd
  2. 6 Windward Avenue – Lara Calder Architect Pty Ltd
  3. 15 Esther Road – Corben Architects
  4. 3 Warringah Road – Corben Architects
  5. 77 – 79 The Esplanade – Neil McKenzie & Heidi Pronk
  6. 34 Plunkett Road – Michael Robilliard & Associates Pty Ltd
  7. 25 Medusa StreetUTZ – Sanby Architects
  8. 147 Awaba Street – Boddam Whetham Architects
  9. 99 Muston Street – Fox Johnston Architects
  10. Georges Head Lookout, Suakin Drive – Richard Leplastrier

Due to the record number of nominations received for the 2009 Mosman Design Awards, the judges have short listed 13 properties from the 27 properties nominated.

Congratulations to these properties.